Leg 6: Kingman, AZ to Venice, CA

Miles traveled: 339 miles
Time traveling: 6 hours
Average speed: 49 mph
States traveled: Arizona, California

Since we spent the last several nights staying in not-so-nice motels, we decided to splurge a little for our last night on the road. We Pricelined and found a lovely hotel known as the Springhill Suites by Marriott.

Front desk area

This hotel was leaps and bounds from the Blarney Inn. It had a nice, modern style, the staff was cordial and helpful, and there was a continental breakfast!

Lobby

It was honestly the first night I’ve slept soundly in several days. We took to opportunity to sleep in, enjoy our breakfast, and take our time getting back on the road.

Bedroom

If you’ve noticed that these are all photos stolen from the Marriott’s website, that’s because I loved the hotel so much that I decided to donate my camera to them! Well actually, I forgot it. But for the low, low price of $20, they are shipping it back to me. But I feel pretty dumb.

There was actually not much to see today. We drove through the Mojave, which was quite desert-y. We stopped at In N Out for lunch.

If you know me at all, you know that I eat very little meat. But I make exceptions for In N Out. It is delicious. This is actually only the second In N Out burger I’ve had in my life, but they were both freaking yummy. I actually finished my burger today before Marcus, something that never happens.

We ran into some stereotypical California traffic but eventually made it to our house in Venice. We unpacked the car and walked around a bit. Marcus showed me the beach and some bits of the neighborhood. Now we’re getting settled, figuring out where to start on this whole “moving in” thing.

I’ll probably take a few days off from blogging, but if you should have any questions about our trip or roadtrip tips of your own to share, comment away. Until then, thanks for following along! Keep reading!

This is the final part of my six-part roadtrip series! Missed something?

This entry was posted in roadtrip. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Leg 6: Kingman, AZ to Venice, CA

  1. idiotG says:

    congrats on making it! it must feel weird being there now. glad you realized your camera was gone before the wrong person found it.

  2. Yay!! You're there!Rest up and take your time getting settled. Then start bloggin'!! I want to see it all!

  3. aurorafedora says:

    what a cool hotel! love the lobby decor. will miss your travel posts but looking forward to the california/new life posts…love ya!

  4. kelly says:

    SWEET blog. loved catching up on your adventures.

  5. Shellby says:

    In N Out! nom nom nom.

  6. Pingback: So This is the New Year «

  7. Morgan says:

    Congrats on making it! NJ will miss you! Collingswood is close to where I’m originally from in NJ too! It was great that you blogged about the whole journey. I felt like I was taking the trip with you. Enjoy sunny Cali!

Discuss!

