First Graders Are Funny

As part of my new job, I work in a first grade classroom three days per week. I love it. Six-year-olds are hilarious.

Every morning the teacher gives the class a prompt for a journal entry. But today the teacher was feeling sick and I assume didn’t feel like dealing with it, so the class was allowed to write whatever they wanted. Most of the kids sat there for a while until they came up with something, but this one little girl got straight to work. I went over to see what she came up with. See if you can decipher this first grader’s spelling, I’ll post the “translation” in the comments. (The title should be a hint since I helped her spell it.)

“Family”
I wut to tocbat fanle is viara sethl byecase its fnu to have a fanmle.
This entry was posted in kids, quickie. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to First Graders Are Funny

  1. Kira says:

    "I want to talk about family is very special because it's fun to have a family."And I hope that she just ran out of time, or else two of her family members have no torsos. Or maybe they're just naked?

  2. fisheye says:

    Reminds me of the berd that few and few and few. I don't believe he even stopped to have a derik. LOL

  3. LOL My fanle is sethl, too!! Especially my grandaughter that loves six year olds! They're so lucky to have you, Kir…

  4. aurorafedora says:

    hahaha! i get an A bcz i red it rite!keep the blog posts coming!!

  5. Tova says:

    omg that is so cute! I love kids of that age, if I was going to teach I think k-3 would be my ideal age range. SO cute.

  6. Danielle says:

    LOL! How cute!! Little kids are so funny!

  7. Pingback: So This is the New Year «

Discuss!

