Her New Look!

Well, not me. Actually, I did get a haircut. But I’m talking about the blog! Special thanks to Crafty Friend Shellby who helped me design the new header (aka did the whole thing for me and put up with my back-and-forth emailing for several days). I decided to try out WordPress and so far I like it so much more than Blogger, so I think I’ll be sticking around here for a while. So make sure you reset your readers to https://hernewleaf.wordpress.com and stay tuned! And if my lack of posting lately hasn’t already indicated this, I’m kind of at a loss for what to write about nowadays, so let me know if there’s anything you’d like to see here!

xoxo

This entry was posted in blog. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Her New Look!

  1. Shellby says:

    Kira! I love your hair and your new picture, so cute!

    I thought the emailing back and forth wasn’t too bad considering we are on different coasts…you’re a great client, haha.

    As far as entries go, holiday time usually brings up some goodness(family, decorating, east vs west traditions etc)

    • Thanks Shel! I bothered Marcus to take new pics of me with his nice camera for so long, he finally went out to the beach with me last week. I’m glad I didn’t follow the “rule” of graphic design clients and pick your least favorite one!!

      And check it out – threaded comments!! Totally worth it.

Discuss!

