V Day Quickie

M & I actually celebrated Valentine’s Day last night and I will soon have a post put together about that. I just wanted to pop in and share with you a few Valentine’s-related surprises I’ve found around the internet today!

Have you checked out today’s Google Doodle? Yep, that’s what the ever-changing logo on Google’s main page is called. Today’s will be especially appreciated by any Philadelphians out there.

Marcus and I visited Love Park in Philadelphia in the summer of 2009.

Google also has a super cute e-card you can send to your lovah.

(This is not really where our house is. Stalkers no stalking.)

Or you could send a hilarious animated e-card like this from JibJab!!

Fun fact: I never face the camera when I have my picture taken so my JibJabs always look weird.

Happy Valentine’s Day!! Any more fun links to share?

xoxo

This entry was posted in quickie. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to V Day Quickie

  1. Holly says:

    Hahah I LOVE the Jib Jab card! So cute. 🙂 I’ve always seen photos of those LOVE signs, but I haven’t had the chance to see them in person. One day!

    I don’t have a list of all of the dates on my blog, but I’m going to write a post (once I finish this comment!) and ask anyone if they have any suggestions for how I could put it on my blog to share with everyone. If you want the complete calendar, I can e-mail it to you! And if you ever want to do a guest post for one of the days, that would be awesome! Hope you’re having a wonderful night!

    • Awesome! I found your blog a few weeks ago and I love reading about all the crazy holidays.. I recently moved all the way across the states from Boston to LA and it’s hard to know where to start when exploring a new city – celebrating pancake day by going out to brunch or cupcake day by visiting a bakery or disco day by going out dancing might be a great jumping off point!!

  2. Kristin says:

    Google’s thing was so cute today! Did you know Tokyo also has one of those? Perfect photo opp!

  3. joanne says:

    haha! i somehow missed this post, love all the LOVE!!!
    i, too, enjoy watching the ever-changing google doodle!

Discuss!

