And the Winner Is..

I made you all a video to announce the winner of my First Blogiversary Giveaway! Even if you didn’t enter, you should take 1 minute and 11 seconds out of your day to watch this, it takes some twists and turns that you WILL NOT BELIEVE!

Congrats to the winner! I will email you today to get your info and ship your prize!

So I have to admit, I did not follow my own prescription for a fantastic weekend, but I still managed to have one! On Saturday I attended a photography workshop hosted by Danni of Oh, Hello Friend and Ruby of Cakies. It was awesome!

I learned so much and met a bunch of cool bloggers (and blog fans) and took HUNDREDS of photos. In just a few hours. Crazy. So it’s gonna take me a little bit to go through and pick the best ones to share with you guys, but I am so excited to be able to work on this photography hobby with at least a little bit of actual knowledge!

I took this! Can you freaking believe that??

Which hobby or skill would you love to learn or improve upon?

This entry was posted in giveaway, photography. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to And the Winner Is..

  1. Layla says:

    Hahahaha!! Best webcam ever!

  2. Amy Faith says:

    Hahha, I enjoyed the cowboy hat & animal nose best. Good look for you.

  3. joanne says:

    oh kir, LOVED the video!!! very cute!! congrats to hannah.
    can’t wait to see all the many pics you took this weekend. i bet it’s a lot of fun to learn the right way to shoot. love ya!

  4. greg says:

    nice photo! i want some lessons. did you use Marcus’ camera?

  5. cinthya says:

    Hey Kira! thanks for stopping in over at my blog and giving me the opportunity to find yours! You’re too cute! I will most def keep in touch!

  6. Lori says:

    Your video is so cute! And glad you had a great weekend!

  7. Hannah says:

    YIPPEEEEE! I’ve needed a little pick me up and this is it! Sorry I didn’t watch the video, I try not to watch these things at work and when I saw your post on the reader today I thought “meh, I never win…” So SORRY!

    Yay!
    Love you.

    Love the cool camera things too. They made me giggle.

  8. So great meeting you Kira, thank you SO much for attending our workshop! Can’t wait to see how your pics turned out 🙂

  9. Shellby says:

    I love everything about this post! Can’t wait to see all the wonderful photos your took!

  10. Pingback: Snap It Pretty! «

  11. Pingback: Maybelline Giveaway Winners! «

Discuss!

