Adventures in Brunching

I hate apologies from bloggers (blog-pologies?), but I haven’t written in almost two weeks! I have been super busy with work and life, but I have missed blogging (and tweeting) so much and will try not to stay away so long again!

This week marks the one year anniversary of my move to Los Angeles, and since Marcus and I will be in Mexico next week (with little to no access to the internet), I will be re-sharing the blog posts from our cross-country roadtrip. Once we return, I will share our best roadtrip tips (as well as more info on my bottle lamp DIY, as promised last Monday).

I’ll miss you guys but we’ll be back soon! I’ll leave you with a few snapshots from my weekend.

Eric and Amy

Our good friends from college, Amy and Eric came all the way from Boston and New York to visit us!

Gretchen and Amy

Our friend Gretchen (who lives locally) also joined us for much of their visit. I was so happy to have both of my BFFs in one place for the first time in well over a year!

Eric

We had a delicious brunch on Friday and Eric smiled a lot.

Marcus

And Marcus giggled with the joy of a child (he might kill me for posting this picture).

Kira

And I we all drank like fishes.

Bloody Mary

It was so great to see my friends! Have a great week and I’ll see you all when we return!

This entry was posted in food, friends. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Adventures in Brunching

  1. joanne says:

    glad you had such a great time with your friends! have a fun and safe trip!

  2. knives says:

    Good post Kira! Have fun in Mexico

  3. Kristin says:

    It’s always so nice to see old friends – at our age, it seems everyone is scattered and it’s harder to see everyone. Looks like you guys had a great time!

  4. Amy says:

    look at those bloody marys!

Discuss!

