Forty-three Hours in Boston

Marcus and I spent our holiday weekend jet-setting to Boston, where we both went to college, for our friends’ wedding. Last-minute planning and sky-high ticket prices resulted in super inconvenient flights, but we made it and spent forty-three lovely hours with friends.

9-6-11pic1

Marcus with his college roommate who was kind enough to let us stay with him, even though he had only moved in a few days before we arrived.

9-6-11pic3

We met some other friends for brunch on Sunday and ended up waiting for-EVER for a table. It left lots of time for picture-taking!

9-6-11pic2

9-6-11pic4

9-6-11pic5

After brunch, we went around the corner and engaged in a tower of beer. It’s a giant tube filled with 100 ounces of beer!

9-6-11pic7

9-6-11pic6

Sunday evening was the wedding, I was so glad to see some of my old classmates! A few of these girls admitted they are closet fans of my blog and specially requested that I include them in a post!

9-6-11pic8

Hi Hillary, Sheila, Courtney, and Lauren!!

9-6-11pic9

I wore my hair in a sock bun, which looks slightly deflated in this photo. I adjusted things and had a bigger, better version by the end of the night.

9-6-11pic10

This photo requires a huge explanation, but I think it’s more fun to leave it without one. AT love all you girls!

9-6-11pic11

With the beautiful bride, my lovely friend, Evey. Thanks for inviting us, Evey and Eric, we had such a great time celebrating with you!

9-6-11pic12

How did you spend your labor day weekend?

This entry was posted in friends, livin life. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Forty-three Hours in Boston

  1. Hannah says:

    We had a holiday weekend wedding which was very convenient for most of our friends and family traveling from all corners of the world.

    I do not, however, appreciate labor day weddings because they interfere with college football season! So many friends had to miss opening weekend this weekend – I’ve already told my friends that if they plan their wedding on a Gator Game, I’m not coming!

    (Yes, I know that NCAA FB doesn’t matter much to the north east, but down south its a whole different story ๐Ÿ˜‰ – we’re silly, I know!)

  2. joanne says:

    glad you guys got the chance to go to your friends’ wedding. looks like everyone had fun!

  3. What a lovely time!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Lori says:

    Good to see you with your old friends!

  5. Pingback: 30 Jours en Septembre «

  6. Hillary says:

    whooop! I made it on the blog ๐Ÿ™‚ This is me de-lurking…

    So good to see you guys!

Discuss!

