30 Jours en Septembre

I heard about the 30 Days in September photo challenge from Miriam and Ali on their blogs. I decided to participate to motivate me to take more photos and also experiment more with editing photos. You can click on the button in my sidebar to view the challenge’s Flickr group – I think it’s especially interesting to see people’s differing interpretations of the prompts since the list was originally written in French and translated to English.

I always want to try new things in Photoshop, especially with filters and actions, but my controlling personality takes over when all of the photos in any particular post don’t have a consistent look and feel to them. I know, I’m crazy. Anyway, I know there are many much more experienced photographers and editors out there so if you have an critiques or tips for me, please know that they are welcome! And if you don’t want to post them here, you can click on any of my photos to view it in Flickr.

Portrait

Day 1: Portrait

From Up High

Day 2: From Up High. My glass paperweight collection.

The Indispensable

Day 3: The Indispensible. An iced green tea latte has been my go-to drink this summer.

Today I Love

Day 4: Today I Love. I love this everyday!

On the TV

Day 5: On the TV. I decided to take this one literally since a picture of a tv wouldn’t be that pretty.

At 2 pm

Day 6: At 2 pm. This may have been staged. ; )

In My Garden

Day 7: In My Garden

On My Plate

Day 8: On My Plate. This was my appetizer at E&E’s wedding.

Lucky Charm

Day 9: Lucky Charm. Not truly a “lucky charm” but the first thing that came to mind. This keychain was given to me by a client’s mom.

Today's Mood

Day 10: Today’s Mood. A drawing by one of my clients.

What Inspires Me

Day 11: What Inspires Me. Blogs and the blogging community.

What inspires you?

This entry was posted in photo challenge, photography. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to 30 Jours en Septembre

  1. Bri Kim says:

    ooo this looks like a lot of fun! I would join in but i think it is too far in the month for me too catch up (basically, I am too lazy!) i especially love the lucky charm photo. can’t wait to see more!

  2. I love your photos, especially the portrait 🙂
    P.S. I have the same screen saver!

  3. Lori says:

    Love the photos! Especially the drawing by your client. I have to get my hands on one of her originals!

  4. joanne says:

    great pics, kir. love the day 6 watch and lace/crochet one! looking forward to more “days”…:)

  5. Joe says:

    Forget filters and actions until you get a real good handle on layers, especially layer masks. Was the lucky charm shot with my 50mm? If so, what was the aperture. I never actually got around to using that lens… and now… well…. 🙂

  6. I like your staged 2pm. Very pretty!

  7. Ooh! I love these photos- you’re such a great photographer!
    What camera/lense do you shoot with?

    • Thanks! I went to a photography workshop a few weeks back so I’ve been trying to take more photos since then. I shoot with my boyfriend’s Canon Rebel XS which is a pretty basic DSLR – the reason these shots look so shmancy is the 50 mm 1.4 lens I borrowed from my boyfriend’s dad.. It’s really nice!

  8. Pingback: One Day, One Photo #click366 «

Discuss!

