All I Want for Christmas (Besides World Peace)

One of my favorite bloggers, Karen from The Art of Doing Stuff, wrote an excellent post the other day about how to ask for gifts without sounding like a greedy jerk – just ask for world peace first!

So, all I want for Christmas is world peace and..

  1. A 50mm lens for my camera
  2. Warby Parker Nedwin glasses in green
  3. To get my ears pierced! (and maybe someday these gold studs from Tiffany)
  4. Riding boots from Madewell
  5. An iPhone, in a Kate Spade case (just kidding, this will be my birthday gift to myself)
  6. An iPad, white, please
  7. Mineral foundation from Bare Escentuals
  8. and a leather tote from J Crew to carry it all

What’s on your Christmas list?

This entry was posted in quickie. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to All I Want for Christmas (Besides World Peace)

  1. Frankie says:

    Hah! I love your list. I wrote a “letter to Santa” a while ago but then never published it. Did you make it snow on your page? or is that wordpress being funky?

    Also, I too want those boots, they’re amazing. And when I see you, I’ll go with you to pierce your ears. I want a second hole, so maybe I’ll do it too.

  2. joanne says:

    good list, kir! that bag is beautiful, but, i can’t believe you STILL don’t have your ears pierced!! get on that, pronto!!

  3. Jessica Lynn says:

    I have the 50mm and loooove it 🙂 I also have a pair of Warby’s (I have Zagg) and absolutely love them. Nedwin is the next pair I’m going to get!

  4. Lori says:

    Hope Santa gets your list!

  5. Kristin says:

    Those boots and that bag are fab. Make sure you pass this list on to someone that counts 😉

  6. Lyndsey says:

    i asked for, and received that same KS case for christmas this year!! total twinsies!

    http://www.alovelylittleblog.com

Discuss!

