Last Christmas

Today I wanted to spotlight a few posts I wrote during last holiday season. As I mentioned, I was a bit of a Grinch for the weeks leading up to Christmas, but I eventually gave in and enjoyed myself!

Last Christmas I…

Looking back at these posts and photos, I can’t believe how far this blog has come in a year! These photos took some very creative cropping to look even close to acceptable for my current standards, haha. My hope for the next year is that my writing and photography can improve even more!

Here are a few never-before shared photos of our Christmas last year. On the left is the saddest ever Christmas tree. It was about a foot tall and I forgot to water it and it died. Top right is a photo of my Christmas cards I gave out, made from recycled and repurposed paper, of course! Below are our stockings, hung with care on our mantle wall – Marcus and I decided to exchange some small gifts on Christmas morning. It was fun to start our own tradition!

What traditions do you use to celebrate the holidays in your home?

This entry was posted in quickie. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Last Christmas

  1. joanne says:

    kir, loved the trip down your christmas memory lane. the poisonous wreath and “cousin who ruined christmas” the best! you crack me up! hope this christmas brings you many more great memories…aunt joey

  2. Lori says:

    We missed you last Christmas 😦 Glad you’re coming home this year!

Discuss!

