One Day, One Photo #click366

Happy new year, everyone! I didn’t intend to stay away for so long but I got wrapped up in the excitement of the holidays and being at home with family. You know how it is. But I’m back now, and I have an exciting new project to share with you.

If you follow me on Twitter, you’ve probably noticed me blabbing about something called #click366. After participating in the October Photo Challenge and 30 Jours en Septembre last year, I became really interested in participating in a photo-a-day project for 2012. I spent a few days searching and asking around to find a group to join, a group with fun, friendly participants to offer feedback and encouragement, but I didn’t find anything that really spoke to me or my goals.

So I took to Twitter, asking around, and noticed a few other friends looking for similar projects. We quickly realized that the beauty of a photo-a-day project is that you can make it into whatever you want – for me, I want to work on my photography and photo editing skills. Someone else could use the project to inspire herself to do something creative every day. Someone who is learning to cook and eat better can document his meals. Because the project is open-ended, you can do your own thing while still being part of the group.

A few of the photos uploaded so far.

Are you interested? You can join #click366 at any time! How can you use one photo per day to reach your goals for 2012?

This entry was posted in #click366, photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to One Day, One Photo #click366

  1. Pingback: #Click366 | SeekingSelf.com

  2. Chance says:

    Thanks again for setting this up!

  3. Daisy says:

    This is such a great idea for the New Year! I’m a bran new folloower, you have such a cute blog. I live in L.A. too 🙂

  4. Annie says:

    How fun 🙂 and to see what you were up to during the year!

  5. Pingback: Printable Instagram Photo-a-Day Calendar Template | her new leaf

Discuss!

