Her New Look!

Hello everyone, exciting news! You can now find her new leaf at…

There’s no need to update your links, your reader should auto-redirect to the new site.

In addition to my new domain, my blog has a whole new look! So if you’re in your reader, please click over and check out my new look! It’s the product of quite a few hours of work and frustration on both Marc’s and my parts. Marcus did the technical behind-the-scenes work setting up my domain, redirection and email (you can now email me at kira@hernewleaf.com!), and I did all the prettying up of things, including deciphering and “learning” (haha!) a bit of CSS to get the blog looking how I want. I’m pretty proud of both of us, let me know how you like the new look!

I have a lot of ideas for the blog in the coming months, I hope you’ll stay tuned!

This entry was posted in blog. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Her New Look!

  1. joanne says:

    hey kir, the new leaf new look is very pretty and soothing! i like the watercolor look of it.
    can’t wait for your blog posts in this new year!

  2. Lauren says:

    Love the new look!

  3. Lori says:

    Very artistic and pretty – like you!

  4. It’s wonderful. I love the pink geometrics.

  5. Marcus says:

    Seems like the DNS entries are still migrating, so if any of you run into access errors, send Kira an email and I’ll look into it.

  6. Frankie says:

    Ahh I love it! It turned out so well. Perhaps you can do some tutorials about how to do it so I can follow suit. It’s one of my challenges for the new year. 🙂 Did you get your new domain through wordpress?

  7. Gran says:

    WOW!! Looks great, Kira (and Marcus)!! Can’t wait to see what’s next…

  8. Anni says:

    I love it! You and Marcus did a great job! Watch out, I might just recruit you two…

  9. Clare says:

    Love so much! I am jealous of your skills. This is definitely something I need to do eventually. And I’m loving your new picture too!

  10. Liz says:

    I love the new site! Adorbs.

  11. So pretttty! Love the painterly background!

  12. Maria says:

    Oh I love the new look!

  13. Pingback: Primp My Blog: How to Add a Favicon to Your Blog | her new leaf

Discuss!

