Happy Valentine’s Day! And a “Life-Update”

Happy Valentine’s Day, everyone! It’s been a while since I’ve posted a general “life update.” Frankly, I just felt like I hadn’t really been doing anything that was very “blog-worthy,” so I dove into the DIY and blog-centric posts. I absolutely love sharing those things, and I am so thankful for the new followers and fans those posts have brought me, but I also miss sharing a little piece of my life. Hopefully with time, I can find a balance between the two!

After recovering from an icky bout of the flu, Marcus decided I needed to get out of the house. We had a little walk around our neighborhood and picked up pizza at a local shop.

On Saturday evening we went to see Cirque du Soleil! The tickets were a very generous gift from Marc’s parents for my birthday a few weeks ago. The show we saw was called Ovo and it was so good! We both enjoyed it. On Sunday, we spent time with a few friends hanging out at home, then walking to get smoothies. We walked up to the pier at the beach but the sun was already setting and it was getting chilly! Los Angeles is very warm during the days but cools off a LOT at night time – that was something I never knew before I moved here!

And then I discovered that Hipstamatic’s Incredibooth app is free this weekend. So we had a photo shoot on the couch.

Did you catch all of my Valentine’s Day projects? There’s still time to make something for your Valentine! Choose between my painted ceramic mugs, printable sweetheart bunting, and the heart-shaped surprise ball. (Oh yea, and the cupid’s arrow hair pins! Somehow I forgot to Instagram them.)

Did you do anything fun this weekend? Share your “life update!”

This entry was posted in livin life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Happy Valentine’s Day! And a “Life-Update”

  1. Lori says:

    Happy Valentine’s Day, Kira!

  2. Gran says:

    Happy Valentine’s Day to you guys!!
    Happy for the “catch up”; sorry you had the flu. My weekend was quiet as usual. Worked on my Etsy shop and finished up the painting and decorating projects in my kitchen and diningroom (with some welcome advice from your mom). Strangely, I DO consider that fun… ♥♥♥

  3. joanne says:

    happy val day! love your nerd pics!!

  4. Greg says:

    Happy Valentine’s Day to both of you. Your Venice shots got me psyched for our trip. I downloaded that Incredibooth app too but haven’t tried it out yet.

  5. Bean says:

    Hi…I stumbled across your blog and think it is neat. Love the pictures and the crafts!

  6. Paper Moon says:

    cute cute pics 🙂
    x

  7. Pingback: My Favorite iPhone Apps | her new leaf

Discuss!

