Primp My Blog Meets Blog Better: Blogger or WordPress?

I blog because I LOVE blogs – I read blogs every day and love discovering new blogs. I recently discovered a blog called Shrimp Salad Circus, written by a lovely girl named Lindsay. The reason why her blog struck such a chord with me is because the content is similar to mine – Lindsay writes about photography, DIY, and now, blogging! When Lindsay mentioned starting a new series called “Blog Better,” I decided to reach out to her and offer the perspective of a WordPress blogger if she ever needed one. Lucky for me, she did!

via MementoMori, edited by Lindsay

The first point Lindsay and I decided to tackle is the first decision any new blogger needs to make: Blogger or WordPress? With Lindsay as the Blogger guru and me as WordPress expert, we are hoping to address any questions you may have about which platform can better suit your bloggy needs! Check it out here:

The Pros and Cons of WordPress (by me!)

The Pros and Cons of Blogger (by Lindsay)

What do you love (or hate) about your blogging platform?

 

This entry was posted in primp my blog and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Primp My Blog Meets Blog Better: Blogger or WordPress?

  1. Thank you SO much for contributing about WordPress! I know there are a lot of people out there who appreciated that information as much as I did, and I’m really looking forward to future collaborations! 😀

  2. haniemarie says:

    Thank you for introducing me to Lindsay – she seems devine! I have been with Blogger for over 5 years now and I keep debating on making the WordPress shift… but I just, can’t. I like that everything is tied in so well here. THANKS for your advice and insight!

  3. Pingback: Primp My Blog: How to Add a Pin It Button to a WordPress.com Blog | her new leaf

  4. Pingback: Primp My Blog: Making the Most of Your Free Blog Template | her new leaf

  5. Pingback: One Year (almost!) Blogging | ReStitch Me

  6. Sum says:

    I have always wondered if someone else thought about WordPress v. Blogger, too. And now I found two other people! 🙂 Like you, I love blogging, reading blogs and discovering new blogs. It’s funny because I have too many blogs to keep track of, but I always make sure to update the important blogs I truly care about. I have had blogs on several sites. My first blog was on Xanga, then Blogger, tumblr and then WordPress. I feel like all of them have their pros and cons, depending what you want to do. Of course Xanga is old school, so I haven’t been there since. Blogger is really nice that you are more free to customize your blog if you know HTML and read a bit on tweeking. Tumblr has some great themes and is great if you don’t want to write any words at all. Then WordPress is a great place for writing and a great audience, too.

Discuss!

