Blog-Keeping

I sat down last night to write this week’s Weekend Journal post, but quickly realized that a photo of Marcus and me sitting on the couch watching Friday Night Lights would not really be that interesting to most people. (BTW, FNL S2? WTF?) We had a relaxing weekend – nothing wrong with that once in a while!

I did do some serious blog-keeping over the weekend, so if you’re hiding behind your Google Reader right now, click over and see what’s new! I added some major updates to my sidebar to make it more eye-catching and fun. I’m also trying out a few things to make it simpler to find older, but still fun and interesting, content on Her New Leaf: I’ve started to add my favorite posts to the Project Gallery, which you can find a link to on the navigation bar above. Also, check out my new, fun About Me page!

I would love your feedback on the content here on Her New Leaf – please visit my Facebook page to answer my poll and tell me what you’d like to see more of! I have some pretty exciting things in the works right now, I can’t wait to share them with you!

This entry was posted in blog and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Blog-Keeping

  1. Maria says:

    Love the gray bubbles with the punch of bokeh/confetti! SOOOOO FUN!

  2. Lori says:

    Love the new look! So lively!

  3. Wonderful work! I love watching your blog grow, evolve, and reflect you! It really inspires me to keep it up on my own!

  4. megalagom says:

    Great work, can’t wait to revamp my blog eventually- you have some great tips!

  5. Everything looks great, Kira! I’m getting so much out of your Primp My Blog series… super helpful considering how foreign/new WordPress is to me right now. Thank you!

  6. Tim Riggins forever!!! xoxoxoxo

  7. Mmm, I love me some Tim Riggins!!! But yes, season 2 kinda goes off the rails. It’s the season Landry and Tyra get caught up in something pretty serious (I don’t want to spoil anything if you haven’t seen what I think you’re talking about), also pretty rediculous. But I totally think you should see it to the end. The series finale of FNL was all that I could ever hope for i from a tv show and I may sound a little nerdy, but we still have that episode on our DVR and even watch it now and then for nostalgia. It makes me a little misty eyed every time!

    Nikki

Discuss!

