This Week’s Blog Links

Happy Monday, everyone! I was so happy with the response to my post about Blogiquette last week – I have to be honest, I was a little worried that it would come across as complain-y, but I’m so happy that you all participated in the conversation and shared your own tips and stories!

I’ve been digging around the blog-o-sphere for more info on blogging lately for a personal project, I figured I’d share my favorites with you! I’m trying out a new method of sharing this week using a large photo collage on top, please let me know your opinions or if you have any trouble viewing!

Facebook is officially switching all business pages over to the new timeline format, and Amanda Genther has some great tips for how to use it to your advantage.

It can be hard not to feel jealous over other bloggers’ success, but Brittany at Crafterminds posted this great reminder of why you should stop comparing yourself to other bloggers.

Everyone suffers from bloggers block once in a while! Ez from Creature Comforts shares her own story and remedy for how to find inspiration again.

You don’t need to be an expert to blog about something! Elise Blaha explains why expertise is overrated.

I can’t wait to read this new series “Your City // For Creatives” over at The Academy, and Isa is searching for contributors! Contributing to other blogs is a great way to get your name out there, I am definitely considering this opportunity!

What would you like to learn about blogging? Add in the comments and I may feature your question in an upcoming Primp My Blog post!

This entry was posted in link love, primp my blog. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to This Week’s Blog Links

  1. Danielle says:

    More great tips Kira. I’ll head over to check out Amanda’s post now. FB timeline has me all confused!

  2. lisa says:

    So I just found your blog and am so happy I did! I love the photo collage and these are great links. I’m off to check them out but I’ll be back soon 🙂

  3. Thanks for including me on the list 🙂 I hope the post helps!

Discuss!

