Primp My Blog: What’s Up Next?

Hello primpers!! I have been enjoying the feedback on my Primp My Blog series so much – I love hearing from people that have learned from my tutorials!

Now it’s your turn to help me: What do you want to learn? Do you prefer to read more about the technical side of blogging, like adding buttons to your sidebar, or the more “philosophical” side, like etiquette guidelines? What blogging questions have been on your mind?

I have had several requests for image-editing tutorials like blog headers, buttons, and Facebook cover images. These are going to be a bit more of a challenge for me since I do my image editing in Photoshop, which I know is not a resource available to everyone, so image tutorials will need to involve me learning entirely new software, then teaching it to you. Don’t worry, it’s definitely on my short list, I just need to find a few hours to set aside!

What would you like to see on Primp My Blog? Comment here or you can always email me at kira@hernewleaf.com.

This entry was posted in primp my blog. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Primp My Blog: What’s Up Next?

  1. ProfT says:

    I vote technical.

  2. loveandrenovations says:

    I always love seeing technical stuff! I’m still learning more about the tech side of blogging and am always happy to see new tutorials! 🙂

  3. Christine says:

    technical stuff always boggles me…so it would be great if you can do that topic. however, anything you post will be helpful! Thanks Kira!
    DelaChic

  4. georgiaallis says:

    Hi, Kira! I just love your blog.
    I would love to learn how you made the buttons/pages on the side of your site (crafts, wearables, blogging, home projects) that link to the fabulous pages showcasing your posts. I am wanting to add those type of buttons and pages to my blog and am not sure how!
    I’m sure anything you choose will be great though!

  5. Amy Underwood says:

    Hi! I love your blog!! Your posts have been such a help in my latest adventure. I have a quick question if you don’t mind. Do you upload your photos to WordPress or is there anothr way? I can see myself running out of room at some point and I have a feeling it would be a pain to move them later… If I need to move them I would rather do it now with only 8 posts!!

    As far what kind of pimpping posts? I will be of no help because I need/like/want both kinds!!! 🙂

    Thank you so much for all of your work!

    • Hi Amy, I usually upload my photos straight to WordPress, and I’ve only used a fraction of my total space in almost two years of blogging. I occasionally upload to Flickr first and link through when I want larger or higher quality photos, like for my photography posts. Even if you were to run out of space some day, you wouldn’t need to move your existing photos and images to a new host, only the new ones that you don’t have space for. The only reason I would recommend uploading somewhere else would be for the purpose of backing up your material – in case anything ever happened to your blog where your data was lost, the photos would still be saved elsewhere.

      Hopefully this was helpful! I will add “how to embed images from Flickr” to my list for future Primp My Blog posts, let me know if you have any more questions!

      • Amy Underwood says:

        Phew! That’s a relief! Thank you so much!! I could flood you with questions but I will restrain myself… Sort of… Know any good apps for blogging from an iPhone? All of the ones I have tried don’t alowe you to mess with your theme from the phone… Thank you soooo much. I think you have now become my blogging guru!! LOL!

  6. Melissa says:

    How about tips on how to add social media buttons below each post? That is something I’d love to see please! (Pinterest, Twitter, FB like, etc.)

  7. thekeyofkels says:

    A few Photoshop lessons would be much appreciated, also! I love all of your buttons and photo edits. Would love to get a bit of help doing similar things for my blog! Thanks!

Discuss!

